St. Paul's Vestry

The Vestry is the administrative governing body of an Episcopal Church, elected to represent the people of the parish. At St. Paul’s, our vestry is made up of 12 parish members, from which a Senior Warden and Junior Warden are chosen. The Vestry members are elected at the Annual Parish Meeting held each January, and serve three-year terms of office.

The Vestry is responsible for all church property and assets, approves the budget, and authorizes major expenditures. The Vestry calls (hires) the Rector, with the approval of the Bishop.

The Vestry meets monthly to discuss, reflect and take action on the many important aspects of parish life. Meetings are typically run by the Rector and Senior Warden, and unless an executive session is called, are open for parishioners to observe.

Current Vestry Membership

Through January 2019 Through January 2020 Through January 2021
Michele Claibourn
Peter Dennison
Vickie Gottlob - Chaplain
Bob Sayler
David Litherland - Senior Warden
William Taylor
Christie Thomas - Chaplain
Erika Viccellio - Junior Warden
Steve Bolton - Register
Phil LaMar
Anne Lorber
Jeri Seidman


Worship Schedule

8:00 a.m. Holy Communion
10:00 a.m. Holy Communion
5:30 p.m. Holy Communion
9:00 p.m. Compline
12:15 p.m.
Holy Communion
5:30 p.m.
Evening Prayer

Pledge Now Online




Church Office (434) 295-2156


St. Paul's is a Stephen
Ministry faith community.

Click Here


Go to top